30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 28

“If I could do one thing that is socially unacceptable and know I would not be judged, I would…”

See I’m all about “being myself”, but part of being myself is being conscientious about people around me and fitting in with society.  It sounds shallow when I word it like that, but I guess everyone has a bit of a shallow side.

I guess one thing I would do is kind of just dress how I want to without worrying that someone is going to judge me for how I look: “she’s wearing that?!” and “that totally doesn’t fit with her body type.”  It’s kind of annoying getting up every day and trying to make myself look decent – sometimes it take s a while and I’m just unhappy with clothes at the moment.  Fashion trends are annoying and often don’t look good unless you have no hips, no boobs and no shape to your body.  I have all three so the typical fashion trends do not work on my body.  Plus all the stores I shop at because they sell my size, tend to gear towards middle-aged and older women – so it’s hard trying to find clothes that look my age, that I can afford, that look good on me, and that I actually like.  If I felt like no one would judge me or care, I’d go out every day in a very baggy graphic tee that was made for a man (and that I probably wore to bed) and some casual jeans and running shoes.  I wouldn’t wear make-up (which I actually don’t do often anymore, laziness – but no one seems to notice anyways), and I’d probably keep my hair up all day.

Wow, my “one” thing is actually kind of boring.  I do have another answer but I’m not going to share it on here, sorries!  I also can’t see myself stealing – and also the question specifies socially unacceptable, not breaking the law and not get persecuted.  If that was the case – to be honest, I’d probably partake in some illegalities that I’m not going to mention on here to save face and to not get me in trouble.  Use your imagination!

"I fought the law...the law won" by Gazoogleheimer on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

7 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 28

  1. Quite nice. Yeah. It is pretty liberating not to worry about what to wear, when and how to. Most of us feel self conscious, about the dress we wear, on account of society and culture..
    Having said that, good to see you taking the first steps..

  2. I prefer the no make up! Sorry Cherlyn, you know I have a poor imagination – it’s no good. You’ll just have to tell us (me), what you don’t want to share here. Do you need my email? Haha!

    Canu you believe we are almost finished? Just two days and one dare left!

  3. I’m right there with you! I’d love for it to be socially acceptable to wear comfy clothes, no makeup, and a ponytail. It’s not so socially acceptable, but I do it anyway!

Leave a Reply

