30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 27

“I have an inner voice, and if a friend spoke to me the way my inner voice does at times, I would…”

 I would probably tell them – and pardon my language – to fuck off.

My inner voice is not a very nice person.  And if someone were to come up to me on a daily basis and say the things that my inner voice says to me on a daily basis, this person would probably get told off, or possibly punched in the face.

I’m not going to repeat the things my inner voice says, and I’m not saying that the things I tell my self are true, or right.  I may have low-self esteem at times, but I have at least some pride in myself not to let someone else walk all over me.  What I say to myself is my own business thank-you-very-much, but that doesn’t mean I have to sit there and take that crap from someone else.  I can tell myself those things because sometimes I also say nice things our try to remind myself that those nasty things aren’t true.  And truthfully, I can say whatever I want to myself.  But someone else better watch what they say to me, especially if they talked to me like how I talk to myself sometimes – because even though I may believe it at times, I’m sure as hell not going to let someone else think they have any sort of power over me.

Thankfully, there isn’t anyone in my life that talks to me like my inner voice does – I don’t keep those kind of people in my life, so I never have to worry about it.  Once you cross me like that, they’re cut out.

I’m one stubborn bitch, yo.

"Innervoice" by NefertairLuna on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

9 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 27

  1. Yes some things should not be said and are crossing the line. I’m not fond of tactlessness in the guise of honesty. Great post!

  2. From your description you are right to remove anyone who would have the temerity to talk to you in such a way. In the words of Martin Payne, ‘You go girl!”

Leave a Reply

