30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 20

“I’m half-naked, cold, tired, hungry, hurt, wet and just washed up on a deserted island.  The first things I need to do to survive is…”

So I’m gonna be completely honest, I am not an outdoorsy kind of gal.  I like going for walks, or hikes, but I hate extended periods in the wilderness, especially if I’m far from civilization.  Part of it is that I get bored with nature easily, but a big part of it is, I’m absolutely useless when it comes to survival skills.

My boyfriend and I went for a hike, and nighttime came before we got back to the car.  Every bit of wind rustling the leaves made me freak out, I hated it.  I kept thinking “gee, this is how a horror film starts”.

If the scenario in this question actually passed out, I know I probably wouldn’t survive.  I’d probably end up eating poisonous berries, or getting mauled by native animals or something.  Or I’d die of thirst.

I know the question asks “the first things I need to do to survive”, but honestly, the first thing I’d do is probably cry.  I’d throw myself a big pity-party and just cry-cry-cry.  I think after that the first thing I’d do is search for water or food.  Making more plans than that is probably a bit too much for someone like me to handle.

"Footprints" by Caitlin Young aka chaoscomesatnite on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

11 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 20

  1. Haha, funny you! The part with “gee, this is how a horror film starts”, had me in stitches. I’m the opposite from you, I love being out and about, even camping and going somewhere faraway from civilization is a YAY for me. But don’t think that I don’t go fully prepared about it 🙂

  2. I don’t think I’d cry first but there’d definitely be some serious weeping at some point. I mean, I’m assuming there isn’t much else to do on this deserted island but try to survive and then cry, right?

Leave a Reply

