30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 15

“Given the choice between infinite time or infinite money, I would choose…”

This may be completely opposite to what everyone else will answer, but oh well.  I’d pick infinite money.

The way I look at it, if I was given infinite time on this earth, who’s to say that everyone I love would be given infinite time as well?  They probably wouldn’t, and the thought of watching everyone I love die while I continue to live on just makes me so sad.  It’s hard enough losing the ones we love already, but to know that eventually I’d never see them in the afterlife (if there is one), it just depresses me.

That’s how I interpreted the question anyways – infinite time to me just sounds like immortality.  At least with infinite money I could make the most of the time I have now – see the world, take care of my loved ones.  Plus, I mean, I have infinite money – I could help fund cures for diseases like cancer, or send food to starving nations.  The idea of having all the time in the world sounds appealing, but I think I’d get bored after a while.  I’d rather live my life to its fullest until I’m old, and then know I have enough money to live comfortably until the end of my days.

"Piggy Bank" by Justyna aka justysiak on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

14 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 15

  1. I picked money too. I’d so much rather make the time I have with my family wonderful than face a lifetime of losing my loves.

  2. Great philosophical debating went on to answer this question, I agree with what you wrote. I wish I could remember what I wrote. Oh yeah, I think there was vampires and zombies in my response.

Leave a Reply

