30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 13

“I once got so drunk and lost control and this is what I was told I did and have no reason to doubt it…”

Note: Something has come up in regards to my family and I will be very distracted the next week.  I will be doing my best to comment but I’m having a hard time finding energy to do so.  I hope everyone understands.  My posts will be going up as they are rescheduled.  Thank you.

Well for one story you can check out my guest post I wrote for Tom’s site entitled Labor Day, Alcohol and Aunt Kay.  You know what I just noticed about that post?  Tom, you changed all my Labour Day’s to Labor Day’s.  Where’s my U Tom?  Blasphemy!

Any ways – I have very few drunken memories where I black out.  I typically have a good grasp of most of the night.  Except for one, which I will not share on here.

A few drunken tidbits include:

  • Us wandering around the nearby forest after a street party – I vomited my dinner up.  Instead of being sick or upset, I instead was excited.  I remember exclaiming “I made you!”
  • Nearly passing out while running away from Saber.  Her cold clammy hands caught me, and I sprung forward while say “Woah!  Matrix!”
  • Calling Ryan while on the toilet….on many occasions.

One of my favourite stories to tell though was when my friend Danielle and Aaron hosted a big birthday party for themselves and anyone whose birthday is in November.  Now, I’m skipping over a bunch of stuff because it mostly consists of us playing drinking games and acting like fools.  I remember after I was having a jolly good old drunken time, I was laughing really hard at something, and so was my friend Aaron.  He’s laughing so hard he’s on the floor, and I’m bent over.  He stood up suddenly though, and didn’t see me bent over.  The back of his head collided with my nose – hard.  It was gushing and gushing, and honestly, didn’t even hurt.  They crowd me into the little basement bathroom, everyone’s freaking out – and what I remember worrying about was getting blood on my coat.  I kept telling Ryan to “dab it with cold water, it helps to get blood out”.  I’m so Martha Stewartesque.

My friend still feels bad to this day, but I always assure him that I’m Scottish – headbutting is a key part of our martial arts (Fa-Kyu).

"Lego Headbutt" by Cass Curie aka cassman1759 on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

5 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 13

Leave a Reply

