30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 07

“I went to see a psychic, and was given the opportunity to ask three questions – I would ask…”

This actually happened recently, however, I will say I don’t really believe in psychics – at least not the ones that you pay money for or the ones who declare themselves as psychic for the sake of monetary gain.  I’m suspicious, what can I say?  Not to say I don’t believe in the paranormal, I have deja vu every other day – which either means I’m a little perceptive or I’m having a mini-seizure…so either way, party!  There was a psychic at my school, and you could ask him three questions for free.  I’m not going to repeat those questions, because I don’t want to revisit them.  If I knew the psychic was 100% legit, and I was getting a real answer, I would ask:

  1. Who killed JFK?
  2. How many licks does it take to get to the centre of a tootsie pop?
  3. Do aliens exist?

Why would I ask these?  Well for one I’m actually curious to find out the answer.  I’m just one of those people who can’t stand spoilers – I hate it when an ending of a book is spoiled for me, or the plot twist in a movie.  With my own life, I want to go through and see how things turn out on their own.  It makes the ride all the better.  Besides, I don’t want to be bogged down by the idea of what my fate may or may not be – because to me, the notion of fate is not for me.  The only certainty I know about my fate is that one day I will die, and that’s enough of a spoiler for me.

I want to direct the path of my own life – I don’t want to know that no matter what I do or what I change, I’m meant to follow one linear path.  I want to know that I have the power to determine my own path.  Maybe I want to go off-roading, so who’s to say I can’t?

"Cup of Fate" by thesoundofduck on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, , LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: *Everything Love & Lust, *TemptingSweets99, *Sofia.

17 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 07

    • Yeah I know eh? Plus it’s just always been something I’ve wondered a lot about, not sure why. Probably all those JFK assignments I did in school lol

  1. I too like question two. You always find perfect images to go with your posts. How are you this morning? I hope you are enjoying your weekend. All smiles for you!

  2. LOL at the question about the Tootsie Pop. Obviously, you can never have one accurate number! It could take me 679 but my brother 438 because his licks were more abrasive than mine! Or his tongue is bigger. Any number of variables would complicate the answer 😛 At most, you can ask for a nice dataset to play around with haha.

    Lovely Cup of Fate btw! I’d love the answer to question #1 as well. As for aliens, I’m a firm believer that “aliens,” if meant to be intelligent and communicative beings not from Earth, do exist. I don’t know if a psychic could confirm that, maybe an astrologist could!

Leave a Reply

