Poetry Thursday #78

A little bit of a break from the 30 Days of Blogging Honesty and One Dare posts is in order – so I’m posting another poem I found in a random notebook of mine.  On another note, my mood is all over the place lately, and one weird thing is I’ve been craving a lot of sweets (which I rarely crave – usually I crave salty foods).  So I’m feeling a bit off today, feel like I need to rush around and do stuff but I don’t feel like doing anything I need to do.  Strang indeed!

Anyways, here’s my poem.  Remember to check back tomorrow for the next question for the 30 Days posts.

Petals
Buds forming on the trees,
the grass finding life again,
sunlight through the clouds –
blossoms of the spring.
A tulip pressed against my lips,
a gentle kiss and a silent wish.
Plucking petals one by one,
a young girl’s game
for a hopeful heart.
He loves me, he loves me not –
it seems I often sit
with my heart outstretched,
throwing petals into the wind.

"He Loves Me He Loves Me Not2" by Sweetsurrender13 on deviantart.com

7 thoughts on “Poetry Thursday #78

  1. I agree with Veeh. It made me think of a budding relationship in the middle of Spring. You know the kind the guy is yet unaware of, but soon will be, and he eagerly embraces. The buds of Spring.

Leave a Reply

