Poetry Thursday #67

No, no, no!  I did not forget about Poetry Thursday, I just forgot it was Thursday this morning when I was leaving for work.  But now that I am home, I have a new poem to share with all you lovely, lovely people :).  I’ve been working on training for work, as well as getting some posts for the future done.  As well as writing questions for a certain blogger who would like to do a meme perhaps in December.  Cross your fingers, lets hope it happens :).

As for the moment, here’s my poem this week!

Melt the Snow
Where is the spark to my flame –
did it melt within the snow
that covered my heart long ago?
A face I see, but alas, no name,
just a numbing that feels the same
when you left my soul in limbo.

Where is the warming fiery glow
to burn and blaze away the blame?
Now I’m cold, and full of shame –
a dark, emptiness I do not know.
I want this heat, to let it flow,
to feel my heart become inflamed.

“Snow on Fire” by Marc-Laurent Magnier aka magmarama on deviantart.com
17 thoughts on “Poetry Thursday #67

  1. I really liked this poem. The image of snow on your heart was so cool! (no pun intended) . You always find such creative ways to describe things, awesome poem!

  2. The title suggested a winter poem and yes, you know I’m not fond of that season, chills came … but then … a poem for the heart! Sending you all the flames I have to warm up your heart! Hugs!

    • I’m glad I can connect with people, sometimes I feel as though its the most difficult thing to do. Thanks for stopping by, and I’ll definitely be checkign out your blog this weekend!

  3. I can feel your poem, Cherlyn. It’s a sad and longing feeling that hurts so much… I hope you are not feeling like that these days! Thanks for constantly reading my posts. You make me happy! Write more poems! I will always come back here. 🙂

    • Thank you Judy 🙂 I have been feeling odd these days, both a mix of extreme goods and bads, I guess just a lot going on. Thank you for stopping by, and thanks for always commenting 🙂

  4. Oh, it will happen. I’m preparing a post soon to let folks know about it. I think Ryan is right. It did get cold all of the sudden! Very mellow photo to go with the theme of your poem. I’m looking forward to next Thursday.

    I hope work continues to go well for you.

  5. When I was reading this I got very cold, and started shivering, I think because the poem made me imagine it was winter out – it was such an amazing experience! I got a lot of images running through my head while reading this poem, particularly a woman walking in a snow cover mountain area, at dark. It was a very powerful poem, thank you for it!

Leave a Reply

