Poetry Thursday #62

Hurray, another rendition of Poetry Thursday!  I don’t have much to say, I’m tired and sleepy, and in desperate need for caffeine.  I need my fix!  ARG! 
 
Enjoy!
 
Alone in the Moonlight
Lonely, luminescent moon,
amongst constellations
of sparkling stars.
Calling out to the night,
a mournful cry
to the darkness –
a cry of a lover,
heartbroken and lost.
Abandoned by the light,
forever chasing the sun –
a futile chase,
for however hard the moon
follows its love,
the sunlight is lost;
it will be dark forever

"Lonely Moon" by Adrian Cohorta from deviantart.com

6 thoughts on “Poetry Thursday #62

  1. I love that idea of the moon chasing the sun, as though they are meant for one another but can never find or be with one another, its very somber by beautiful at the same time!

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it! I wasn’t too thrilled when I wrote it, it could still be fixed a bit, but it’s grown on me. I’m glad it’s being received well lol. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I love poetry about the moon, it’s always very appealing even if that means there will be dark, there’s charm in the darkness … sometimes.

    I hope you’ve enjoyed your coffee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

