31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 28

 

#28. There is a scandalous article in the newspaper about me today.  Something from my past.  Most likely it’s about…

I’m probably the most uninteresting person ever, and I can’t imagine anyone trying that hard to dig up dirt about me.  Nothing that I wouldn’t easily admit that is.  My life is pretty boring, I haven’t really done much that I’d consider scandalous.  But, just because I don’t consider it scandalous doesn’t mean someone else won’t overreact to the insignificant details about my life.

There was a time way back when, I was in grade 9, and I lost my virginity.  I had three friends who really overreacted to it – however I only really hold blame over one of them, because she tends to overreact over everything and somehow has the ability to make people follow her lead.  She’s a real mob-leader lemme tell you.  If I was younger, I can see this being what the article was about.  I mean, when you’re in highschool, you have a reputation – even a nobody like myself.  It was really embarrassing, because she called all of my friends and told them.  Some people were really upset, most weren’t.  Back then I was really pissed about it, I was embarrassed, and that little bit of information kind of haunted me when I was in highschool.  I guess this would be what the “scandalous article” would be about.  Nowadays though, if it were to come out in the open, I’d probably shrug my shoulders and say “Yeah, that’s what happened”.

I guess there’s very little that I’d be ashamed of, at least anything the press would find out about.

"Greenie Goody Two Shoes" by TehSext on deviantart.com

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 28

  1. Yeah, totally agree with Tom, that girl was definitely not your friend. I mean, who does that, it is just so gosh darn rude and mean; a friend doesn’t do that. It is great you moved and and have become a better person from it!

  2. Good answer. I guess us three are really learning a lot about each other. I’m thinking sometime in the future, I wouldn’t mind doing this again if someone else came up with the questions! There’s a hint in there somewhere…

    Any news about a person’s reputation spreads like wild fire in high school. I’m glad you were able to move past it and confidentially speaking, that girl was not your friend!

    • Lol subtle hint Tom! haha.

      It only kind of bothered me in high school, I was in the mindest that I didn’t give a damn what people thought about me. It’s sort of the same way with me now, but kind of different too. I care what people think of me, but if they want to be negative they can bit me lol.

      And yeah, she wasn’t a good friend, and we’re definitely not friends now. I can only handle so much drama.

Leave a Reply

