31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 23

#23. Something I would change about myself right now is…

Ah, so many possible answers.  On another day I may say something about my appearance, but to be honest, I’ve been feeling pretty good lately, so I think if I were to answer this honestly I’d have to say I’d change my job.

This isn’t to say I dislike my job in any way, it’s just that I went to school for a specific thing, and that’s what I want to do with my life.  I feel like the longer I’m out of my field, the harder it will be for me to get in.  I’ve been trying to get in, but have been having very little luck as of late, so it’s been a bit discouraging.  So if I could change one thing about myself right now is that I’d make it so I was working my field, for a job that will give me experience and skills to further my career.

Oh, and another possible answer, is that I’d make it so I could have a boyfriend :P.  But, I guess I already used my figurative wish, so darn!

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 23

  1. I hope you have some better luck soon! I know how you feel about it being hard to get back into your feild once you’ve been out of it. I had a huge learning curve when i started my job cause I hadn’t done plans or boards in a few years.

    I’m sure you’ll find somthing soon though, your would be an awesome addition to anyones team:)

  2. I hope you find your dream job super soon! It sucks that it has taken so long, but it is great that u are still looking, and I know that with hard work it will pay off and happen!!

    And I hope u find a boyfriend soon, u deserve someone so wonderful who will treat u amazingly!!!

Leave a Reply

