31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 19

#19. The longest period of time I’ve gone without showering or bathing is…

Three days?  I’m not really too sure.  I shower pretty much every other day, if not every day.  I’m gonna guess three for times when I may have gone camping or when I was younger and don’t really remember anything too much. 

To be honest, I don’t really go camping anymore, and I don’t really like camping – so I couldn’t even really use that as an excuse.  But yeah, I shower regularly.  Are you implying I’m dirty question?  Because I take offence to that. 

What?  You’re sorry?  It’s too late for apologies!  I take my personal hygiene personally, and if you don’t understand that question, well, then I guess this isn’t going to work out.  *Sobs uncontrollably*.

I hate break-ups.

Showering/bathing = Ewan McGregor in a towel. What? It totally is relevant to the question!

10 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 19

  1. That picture is relavent to anything if you ask me – in fact many people would argue it was a reason to take a shower.

    3 days is my max too, I like to be clean.

    I’m sorry to hear about your break-up with the question, you guys had somthing really special.

    • I think that is a very good reason to shower. The thing is with that picture, he doesn’t even look like he came out of the shower, he’s just chilling in a towel. So amazing.

      Yeah, question and I could have been amazing, but alas, it wasn’t meant to be!

  2. I like that not everyone is on the same question everyday!

    Three days? Can you imagine being stranded on an island with no toothbrush or soap? I feel bad for Gilligan and his friends.

    • I think you could learn to improvise. There are certain plants that would act as natural soap its just a matter of trial and error to find them. But I doubt the trial and error part would be much fun.

      • Haha knowing my luck I’d end up getting poison oak! lol or worse haha. But you’re right – I do know a few people who are studying botany, I should ask them!

  3. ah, the hottie with the towel …

    Nice answer dear Cherlyn! The longest period of time I’ve gone without showering was 3 days, I was really so sick I couldn’t get up from bed …

Leave a Reply

