31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 17

#17. Given the choice between giving up sex for the rest of my life or giving up kissing, I would choose…

Hard question, because at the moment it seems I’ve given up both *sigh*.  Thanks question for making me feel bad!  Geeze!!

I suppose sex though.  I’ve gone long enough without it that I know I can do it.  Kissing just means that I have a chance to have intimacy with someone, something I haven’t had in a really long time.  If I had to give that up, I’d just be having casual sex, and I really am not too much of a fan of it.  It’s not for me, I feel very uncomfortable with it.  To be honest, I’m not much of a kissy type person either.  I’ve never really enjoyed it like some people do – sure it’s nice, but it’s not my favourite thing to do.  I dunno, maybe I’ve just been unfortunate with my “kissing partners” so to say.

I really love cuddling, spooning, and just being close to someone.  I guess if I had to give up either kissing or sex, at least I know I can still spoon!

8 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 17

  1. I can’t help but laugh at the word spoon cause I always picture a giant cartoon spoon – which is totally your fault btw:P

    This was a great answer, very honest.

  2. That was a very lovely answer; there is nothing like have something intimate with someone! I know you will find that someone soon!!!!

  3. Kissing is the most magical thing existing, you sure will find someone to show you that magic, everyone does. I’m keeping the kissing 🙂 definitely!

    The image is hilarious 🙂 thanks for the smiles! Lots of love to you dear Cherlyn!

    • Lol I have yet to experience anything magical in the ways of kissing. Lots of gross sloppiness and onion breath, *Shudders*. I hope you’re right though!

      And I’m glad the image made you smile, it definitely put one on my face! Lots of love to you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

