31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 12

#12. I was just honoured (or honored for my American pals) by my peers and family.  I most likely got the award because I…

First off, I’d like to state for the record, that if I were ever to be given any recognition by my friends and especially from my family, it would most likely be in the form of a Roast.  I’m not complaining though, as long as it was hilarious, and William Shatner was on my dais (because that would be friggen sweet).

But in all seriousness, I’m not sure what kind of award I would get, I’m not the type of person who receives awards well, let alone any sort of compliments or praise.  It’d be hard for me to imagine what I’m good enough at to warrant an award.  It’d be nice to think that any sort of award they would honour me with may have to do with me being me – The Cherlyn if you will.  It’ll be like the Oscars, but a lot less naked.  The Cherlyn would go to people who have no idea how great they are (even when they try), and need proof in some sort of physical form (and if that doesn’t work, a good kick in the ass would accompany it).  The Cherlyn would not look like me though, it would probably look like a golden coffee cup statuette. 

Hell, if I get any sort of award, I’d love it to be a gold coffee statuette, that’d be friggen awesome!

8 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 12

  1. I love the award, it looks great! You did a really nice job with the image. Sounds like the perfect award for you, you can drink out of it:P

    I hope it comes with a lifetime supply of free coffee!

    • Haha glad you liked it. To be honest I only added the font lol. I tried to make my own golden cup, but I was running out of time. The real thing just looks better.

      And omg I didn’t read your comment when I commented on Ryan’s, and I totally said the good thing is you can drink out of it!!

      And yeah, I never thought about the lifetime supply of free coffee…I like the cut of your gib!

  2. I love the award! I think the Cherlyn award would be for someone like you: a wonderful, caring person with a awesome sense of humor and someone you can always depend on to be there for you!!!!!!! And someone who loves coffee, haha.

Leave a Reply

