31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 9

#9. If I could create my own personal Mt. Rushmore I would honour (or honor for my American friends), these four individuals…

Oh man, so many answers to choose from.  I had a hard time with this question, because I honestly could think of a lot of awesome combinations.  They’re all completely ridiculous, and not serious at all, and for that I do apologize.  I’m from Canada, I can’t even tell you who’s on Mt. Rushmore right now. 

I think if I had to narrow it down to just four individuals, I’d remake Mt. Rushmore into Mt. Kickass, featuring: Chuck Norris, Jack Bauer, Rambo, and Indiana Jones.

Now to me it’s quite obvious why these four individuals are being honoured on Mt. Kickass, all four of these amazing men have shown outstanding feats in kickassery.  Chuck Norris wasn’t even supposed to be on Mt. Kickass; some say his beard alone destroyed the original carving and with one roundhouse kick, his face was forever engraved.  They say that for every foot in  length of Jack Bauer’s mountainous face, there are at least two dead terrorists.  It is a well-known fact that Rambo carved his own face with just a machine gun, whilst murdering thousands upon thousands of individuals.  Indiana Jones outsmarted Mount Kickass into carving his face, and afterwards, he slept with the girl.  Which girl?  Your girl.  And if you are a girl, then well, you.

Mt. Kickass will be free of admission, but those who are not worthy cannot look directly at it, for if they do they immediately soil themselves at the sheer amazingness that these four individuals represent.  Those who dare defy Mt. Kickass are met with the cool gaze of these badasses, and are inflicted with a permanent state of fear. 

All hail Mt. Kickass!

10 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 9

  1. I am so late with my commenting, I’m going to do a marathon comment to catch up! I loved this. Your Mt. Rushmore is way cooler than the real one. I was surprised not to see Bruce Willis up there. I’m sure it was hard to choose because there are just so many awesome action heros.

    • It’s all good, I’m glad you were able to stop by though 🙂

      And yeah, I literally spent too much time thinking about who would go up here. Jack and Chuck were a no-brainer. I picked Rambo because that last movie literally scarred me for life because of how violent it was, and I almost put like John McClane up there, but I picked Indiana because a lot of people tend to forget how badass he is.

  2. Amazing. Love the picture and the answer. I movie would be great, I would totally see it. Also great, is if these four lived across the hall from one another in a situation comedy. Hilarity would surely ensue.

  3. Great idea Cherlyn. I would most definitely visit this landmark. Jack is the man. It would be an awesome carving to get Indy’s fedora on and then they could remake North by Northwest and have them climbing down his hat.

Leave a Reply

