31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 5

#5. The person (outside of my family) who has had the greatest influence on my life is…

Oh dear, this is a tough one.  I find inspiration from so many people in my life, I feel bad just picking one.  So I hope anyone out there who feels a little offended or sad that Id dint’ pick them, sorry!  Just remember that you’ve inspired me lots too, and I wouldn’t be who I am without you :). 

I suppose if I had to pick just one person though, I’d pick my friend Ryan.  Ryan and I have been friends about 5 years now, give or take, and we have spent a fuck-ton of time together (pardon my English).  Ryan’s probably the greatest influence on my life because he has taught me kindness, acceptance, and tolerance.  I used to be extremely unhappy, and to me it feels like every year I’ve known him, I’ve been a little happier.  I think having such a great and supportive friend around has influenced me to be a better person, and to keep motivating myself to  be happier.

I look back on how I used to be and how I used to feel when I was younger, and I definitely know I never felt as secure and sure of myself as I do now.  If I didn’t have the love and support from my dear friends, especially my good friend Ryan, then I probably wouldn’t be the person I am today.  I can definitely say that I am a better person because of Ryan – you could say I was his experiment of sorts.

I could say much more about my dear friend, but I’ve probably embarrassed him enough!  Thank you so much Ryan, you are the Rose to my Dorothy, the Buster to my Lucille, and the Xander to my Willow.  Thank you! 🙂

Oh, and Ryan – I totally raided your Facebook for photos.  Teehee!

 
 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 5

  1. AW I loved this, Ryan is such a sweetie and has been an amazing friend to you! I love the Xander Willow reference – like you didn’t know I would say that:P

    All my ridiculous buffy obsessions aside, this was a lovely and very touching post. I really like these honest posts, you have such interesting answers!

    Oh and I think ryan has a twin, I’m trying to adopt him as I type this.

    • Lol it’s true, I knew you’d comment on the buffy reference.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the post, and all my friends in some way or another has influenced me in some ways – especially you and Ryan :).

      And yes, Adopt the Ryan Twin, or the Ryan Doppleganger!

  2. This was probably the sweetest thing I have ever read, you are so lovely! It means so much to me that you feel like I’ve been an influence, like its hard to express how much this touches me, you have no idea <3. You have had such an impact on my life too, and I would not be the person I am today without you – you have enriched me life more than you know!

    Love you always!!!!!

    ps. I love that I am Rose, haha.

  3. Being able to be happy in this world is extremely important and I am glad Ryan is there for you. I hope there comes a time in your life (not to diminish what he means to you), that you can be happy without any outside influence – just to be happy with the skin you are in. I hope that makes sense to you.

    Thanks Ryan for being a friend to my friend!

    • I never said I wasn’t happy :S It’s just that my friendship with Ryan has helped influence me to find my happiness. I’m sorry you misunderstood!

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

