31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 1

Hello and welcome to the first installment of the month-long event 31 Days of Blogging Honesty.  So as I stated in an earlier post, I will be answering 31 questions on 31 different days during the Month of May.  So I guess there’s no point in delaying, here’s today’s question:

#1. If the stars and planets aligned perfectly for me (regardless of my current situation), the celebrity I would marry is ____, and this is why…

Out of all the amazingly gorgeous celebrities out there, I had a hard time deciding who I would “marry”.  But, considering out of my 9 fictional husbands, only one of them is a real person, so to be fair I’d have to pick him.  And who is that you ask?  None other than Josh Fucking Groban. 

Sooo hot, want to touch the hiney - awooohh!

Now I’m sure the first question on your mind is “You have 9 fictional husbands?  Say what?!”  To make a very long, disturbing story, very short and somewhat less disturbing: yes, yes I do.  Your second question is probably along the lines of:  “Why Josh Groban?”. 

First and foremost – did you not SEE the picture?  He’s fucking GORGEOUS.  I have a thing for tall guys, dark hair, and masculine features.  He’s just so…dreamy. 
 
Another reason is his voice.  If you haven’t heard any of Josh Groban’s work, you definitely need to listen to some of this (sorry for the quality, the official video does not allow embedding, if you want to see the official video check out this link here):
 
 
Oh man, that is like heaven.  Hmmm, delicious heaven.  Wait, wait…delicious heaven is truffle oil, my mistake.  Hmm truffle oil…
 
Wow, I should not listen to Josh Groban while thinking about tasty food.  I kind of go a little comatose for a while.  Anyways, listening to any of his music just kind of melts me a little – its inspirational, and I think it’s absolutely divine.  If you disagree, well that’s fine, don’t have a fictitious wedding with him then. 
 
Another reason I picked him amongst many of my celebrity crushes is because he’s really funny.  Now, I don’t watch Glee, but I’ve seen clips of him when he was on it, and man, he was hilarious.  He seems like the type of guy that can take a joke, and make quite a few himself.  Here’s another video of him, making songs out of Kanye West tweets (which are insane and hilarious on their own):
 
 
I’m always more attracted to someone if they can make me laugh.  So it’s definitely no question as to why I would fictitiously marry Josh Groban.  He’s just yumtastic.
 
Now I just wanted to say something to my 8 other fictional husbands: I’m sorry I did not pick you for this blog post.  But the fact of the matter is, you’re not real, and I didn’t think it would be fair to pick a character when the question clearly is asking about a celebrity.  So, sorry to my other fictional husbands.
 
If I haven’t alienated and creeped out any of my readers yet, don’t worry, there’s 30 more days for me to do that.  So tune in tomorrow for the 2nd day of the 31 Days of Blogging Honesty!
 
Note: for anyone who got the reference from the image caption – you sir (or madam) are awesome.  Gold star!  And to that I have to add: That Veronica Vaughn is one piece of ace.
13 thoughts on “31 Days of Blogging Honesty – Day 1

  1. Loved this, totally agree about Josh. He is fantastic. I feel bad for your other husbands, they’re sorta like celebrities… they’re famous… well most of them are.

    I look forward to reading many more of these!

    • Thanks :)! My other 8 may have to be revealed at another time, they’re a little shy lol. I’ll say this though, Jack Bauer is one of them.

      Yay! Someone got the Billy madison references!! You are awesome!

    • Oh, and I shall have to check out your 31 Days of Blogging Honesty too 🙂 I’ll do it after work this morning though, I’d like to be awake when I read them :)!

  2. Love the choice. And love the use of the work “yumtastic” and also the apology to your other husbands, so good. Can’t wait for the other 30 days!!!!

    And as a glee-aholic, Mr. Groban was amazing on the show, so funny!!!

  3. Groban is very nice, I agree. I love a man who can sing. My favourite is Michael Buble — have you ever seen him interviewed? The guy is hilarious.

    In other news! I didnt know you did Culinary and Nutrition mgmt! I’m currently in Culinary.

    • Yes, Michael Buble is quite a catch, deliciousness!

      Oh, wait a tic – is this Laure from London? Yes I believe it is! Well thanks for stopping by :)!

      Yup, I did both of the management courses. I loved both, but I prefered the Nutrition one, it’s definitely in the field that I want to work in. How are you enjoying it?

  4. Talking about creeping readers out – I have some revelations about myself that I’m not so sure I want to keep but I promised to not mess with any of my posts this month.

    Josh Groban is a great choice for you. I could see that. The trick now is to get him to see it! I don’t watch Glee either but I will check to see the clips with him on it. You have a great start mixing humor and honesty. Thanks for participating. I can always count on you to humor me and my ideas! Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

