Poetry Thursday #51

Happy Thursday everyone – hope the week has been kind to everyone so far.  I’m just happy it’s going by fast – this weekend I plan on finishing Portal 2 (which I bought last weekend but haven’t had much time to sit down and play – boourns).
 
Before I get to the poem, I’d like to mention that starting Sunday May 1st I will be doing a month-long meme sort of idea, called 31 Days of Blogging Honesty.  This was started by Tom Baker from Morning Erection (who I hope comes back to blogging soon, because we all miss him!) – it goes for 31 days (obviously) throughout the month of May.  I will be going into June a little bit, because I’ll still be doing my Poetry Thursday posts in May.  Anyways, you can check out the rules and questions by clicking here.  I hope everyone can come by to check out my answers during May!  I’m excited :).
 
Just one poem this week.  I’m not sure if it makes sense or not, but I still like it.  It kind of reminds me of how I think – how I endlessly question things around me, always going back and forth between thoughts.  Anyways, hope you enjoy it, thanks for stopping by!
 
Questions
Lost forever.  I am
alone now; craving the
warm love.  Finding meaning
in existence – living
in life.  Is there something?
Loving nothing, having
strength.  Is there hope? I can’t…
 
Can’t I hope  there is strength?
Having nothing, loving
something.  There is life in
living, existence in
meaning.  Finding love, warm
the craving.  Now alone,
am I forever lost?

"Life's Questions" by Natalie aka YourPersonalMenace

10 thoughts on “Poetry Thursday #51

  1. After reading the poem I realized just how appropriate the title is. You could have gone the life or love route, but simply Questions to me speaks volumes to your state of mind. Am I making any sense?

    By the way, I’m sort of back to blogging again…

    • I think the poem is broad enough to cover a number of topics – questions about anything that’s troubling you.

      And yay! back to blogging (sort of?), well i’ll hopefully be able to stop by this weekend 🙂

  2. you are for sure not lost dear Cherlyn, and love will find you, I know, just keep that beautiful strength and hope you spread with your words!

    Will be reading with an enormous pleasure your honest post, and every day? Wow, what a delight :)! Hugs!

  3. I really liked this poem, all the questions and searching, the uncertainty. I had to go and read it backwards just cause I could:P

    I’m really looking forward to your 31 days answers!

  4. Hey!
    I thought it was a really beautiful poem. It really creates a sense of thinking, of how chaotic it can be, always moving between different ideas, very quickly, without transition. I think that it what i liked most about it. Also, I really enjoyed how you laid the poem out, it has a very interesting, and lovely structure.

    • I”m glad you liked it! It’s almost a palindrome poem, but I guess if it were to be a true palindrome i wouldn’t have repeated the word can’t. Oh well, for next time I suppose. Thanks for coming by 🙂

Leave a Reply

