A Small Break from Blogging

Allo everyone – I’m just making a quick post saying I’m going to be taking a small break from blogging for a while.  I’m not sure how long, I suppose until I feel ready to come back.  With how busy I was last month and the months before, I never really noticed that I wasn’t feeling well.  I thought I was just tired from being so busy.  Well, it turns out I was fighting a losing battle with some sort of sinus infection, nothing serious at all of course.  But now I’m feeling terrible, very physically awful – and it seems this sinus infection has spread to my chest again.  I can’t even begin to describe the pain my ears are in.  So I’ve decided to take a break from writing.  It’s not that I don’t want to, but it’s more that I don’t feel like it.  I don’t feel like doing much, it’s hard when you’re not feeling well. 

I keep saying I’m slowly going to be catching up with other people’s blogs, and I assure you I will.  I know a lot of those blogs I haven’t been up-to-date with hasn’t stopped by in a while, and I don’t blame them.  I am sorry for being out of touch, there’s not much else I can say. 

For those that I’m working on a collaboration project with, I’m slowly getting to work on those, or still awaiting reply.  But I still definitely want to work on those projects together, so don’t think this break is a termination of those projects in anyways.

Hopefully in a few weeks I’ll feel better, and I’ll feel like my old self again.  I may still write something here or there, and it’d be nice to say I’ll keep up with my Poetry Thursdays, but I can’t guarantee anything.  Since I got my computer back, I haven’t felt up to even finishing my Top 10 list that is almost done.  So maybe when I don’t feel like death on a stick I’ll finish that to share with everyone.

Anyways, sorry for being mopey and whiny, and a bit out of touch, but I’ll be back in a while hopefully with more energy and more creative juices flowing!  Take care everyone!

21 thoughts on “A Small Break from Blogging

  1. Thanks, kiddo, for visits and comments. Thought perhaps I might find an update here.

    Hope you are feeling better and will decide to return soon. Your humor much missed.

    Blessings …

    • No problem, and I’ll probably be updating soonish. I still want to catch up on some stuff before I do that, but I have been working on a few posts, so hopefully soon. I really needed this break, so I may just enjoy it a bit longer lol. I’ll probably be doing a few comments again this weekend, just a heads up!

      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. I thought I had commented on this. Sinus infections can really get you down. Rest is about the only thing.

    Thanks for you visit and comments on my blog this a.m. I thought perhaps you were feeing better and might be posting. I do hope you are feeling better, dear girl.

    Take it easy. Rest. We will be here for you when you are ready.

    Hugs and Blessings,
    Jamie

    • No problem, expect more from me, I have a lot to catch up on. I’m hoping to start posting again soon, though I can’t guarantee anything. I’m just happy my energy level is getting back to normal.

      Thanks for stopping by, hugs as well!

  3. In the words of Count Rugen: “Get some rest. If you haven’t got your health, then you haven’t got anything”. Take care of yourself Cherlyn! The internet will be here when you return.

  4. I’m really sorry to hear you have troubles with your health Cherlyn. I hope everything will be alright soon! We’ll keep in touch and I haven’t forgotten our project, I will get back to it soon! Thanks for your patience again. I will certainly miss your Thursday poetry, but when you get well and ready to write again, I’m sure you will have a lot to offer! Love& Hugs!

    • Sorry for the late reply, it’s strange that it sent the comment to spam :S Maybe it was from a different IP address, who knows!

      No worries bout the project, whenever works for you works for me :). And my health isn’t terrible, but I just can’t find the energy to write, but after a few days of rest I do feel a bit better. Hopefully I’ll only miss a week of posts rather than a few 🙂

      Thanks Blaga, you’re a sweetie! 🙂

  5. I’m so sorry to hear you have a sinus infection again, I know how awful those can get for you. As sad as I am to not have your blogs to look forward to I think it’s a good idea for you to give yourself a rest till you feel better. I hope your doing well again soon! *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

