Scream 4 Trailer

I saw the second full trailer for Scream 4 the other day – and despite the fact that they’re silly slasher, “horror” films, I really love Scream.  Yes, yes, some people think these movies are bad – and though I disagree, I can understand some of the reasonings.  I however, really love how these films poke fun at the genre clichés, while embracing them as well – it is a satire and yet takes itself very seriously.  Around Hallowe’en, these are some great movies I love to watch.  Now, I already decided I’m making Ryan go with me to see these movies (though I doubt I’d really have to make them – he’s a ghostface fan as well), and I couldn’t be more excited.  I thought I’d share the trailer with those who may be interested!

Aghhh!  Super excited!! *Insert squeals of joy here*

13 thoughts on “Scream 4 Trailer

  1. Pingback: Poetry Thursday #49 « Over a Cup of Coffee

    • Lol, yeah if you’re not a horror fan, then these aren’t for you – full of the normal tropes and cliches of the genre. I can’t help but find them entertaining lol. And really? That’s awesome, I’ve always wanted to see the Amityville House. The films probably make it look way freakier than it really is.

  2. Oh, I’ll be seeing that one for sure, of course if I don’t start screaming before that 🙂 Thanks for sharing, I will honestly see it! I like Scream!

    • I had a reply written but it didn’t post. darn technology!

      I look forward to seeing what you think of the film when you see it 🙂 I’m hoping it’s as good as I want it to be.

    • Huh? Scary Movie? As in the spoofs? I like the first one, the next 10000 have horrible writing.

      Scream’s been doing sequels for a long time. Actually, their sequels aren’t too bad either (unlike Saw) – this one will either be good or horrible, I’ll end up seeing it anyways, just for nostalgic regions.

  3. I can’t wait to see this movie! I’m so excited, but I don’t have anyone to see it with:( which makes it a little depressing. I will have to become one of those people that goes to the theatre alone and then has dinner with themselves.

Leave a Reply

