I Heart Brew: A Fictional Character’s Dating Profile – Vegeta

Note:  I forgot to mention this on Thursday, so this is definitely my bad.  I received a First Class Blogger Award!  Whoever nominated me, thank you very much, and thank you very much from the creators of the award.  It’s really flattering that people like what I write, and care what I have to say.  I really recommend checking out the site by clicking the graphic below to check out what the goals for the award are, and to also check out the other recipients of the award.  Thank you again!

Anyone who has spent a lot of time with me knows that I have many connections, and some of those connections involve fictional characters.  Well, I’m sure some of you are saying “But Cherlyn, if they’re fictional, how can you really talk to them – isn’t that impossible?”.  My response to these people: Quiet you.  Now, I know a lot of these characters, and throughout my life, I’ve worked as a sort of “matchmaker”, because fictional characters get lonely too.  Before all these dating sites came along, I had my own dating website called “I Heart Brew” *patient pause for ensuing laughter at that awesome pun*.  I’ve been running this highly successful dating site for about 30 years now.  I’m quite sure some people out there are saying “But Cherlyn, how can you have been running this dating site longer than you’ve been alive, or longer than the internet has been around for that matter?”.  Well, all I can say is: Shut up. 

I’ve decided to broaden some of these characters’ chances with finding true love by sharing a select few on my site.  For this post, I’ve decided to share one from a misguided character, who perhaps with the right lady (or lad), he may be able to find true love.

Note: This character wrote this profile during season 1 of Dragonall Z, about the middle of the season. 

 

Name: Vegeta
Age: 29
Location: Space pod, travelling towards Earth – a pathetic excuse for a planet
Occupation: Prince of all Saiyans
Height: 5’3”

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and why?
First off, my parents were never influential.  And the most influential person in my life is myself, because I am the PRINCE OF ALL SAIYANS AND YOU SHOULD BOW BEFORE ME WEAKLING!!

What is the most important quality that you are looking for in another person? 
Desire to rule the universe with me… and a hot bod.

Other than your appearance, what is the first thing that people notice about you?
My unbeatable strength, and how purely amazing I am.

What is the ONE thing people DON’T notice about your right away that you WISH they WOULD?
How much better I am than everyone.  Wait, everyone notices that about me, HA!

What are five things that you “can’t live without?”

  1. Immortality
  2. Training
  3. Hair Gel
  4. My tail
  5. Killing things

What are you most passionate about?

Gaining my immortality, killing stuff – haven’t we answered this already?

Describe the last book that you read and enjoyed. What was it about?  What did you like most about it?

The Heart’s Victory by Nora Roberts. And none of your damn business.

The four things your friends say about you are? (Choose From: good listener, affectionate, physically fit, optimistic, creative, kind, rational, happy, intelligent, sweet, funny, modest, caring, warm, dependable, loyal, ambitious, easy-going, quiet, hard-working, passionate, perceptive, respectful, spontaneous, outgoing, romantic, spiritual, articulate, generous, genuine, thoughtful, energetic):

That list is for weaklings.  I am:

  • Strong
  • Dead-sexy
  • Royalty
  • The greatest lover in the universe, as well as the greatest fighter.  What?  who cares if that isn’t one word…..Fine.  “Awesome”, how is that?

What are three of my best life skills? (Choose from: achieving personal goals, maintaining a network of close friends, using humour to make friends laugh, making improvements and repairs around the house, volunteering my time to causes I care about, maintaining an organized life, managing my finances, entertaining in my home, raising and/or caring for children, leading a community service group)

  • Achieving personal goals
  • Leading a community service group
  • Managing my finances

How do you typically spend your leisure time?

Telling Nappa to shut the hell up when he asks are we there yet, as most of my time currently is spent travelling towards a weak planet called Earth in a space pod.  Other than that it’s taking pit stops on other inferior planets and destroying the population – you know, the usual road trip activities. 

Is there any additional information you would like your matches to know about you?

Just to get this out on the table – I already told Nappa he could watch.

 

15 thoughts on “I Heart Brew: A Fictional Character’s Dating Profile – Vegeta

  1. Pingback: dating

  2. Pingback: Misstic.net - Facebook

  3. Pingback: best single sites

  4. I am so not into dating anymore; and yet …. I enjoyed this. Clever. Funny. And is your secret side coming to the fore???? Big chuckles … AND congrats on the award. So wonderful…

    Meanwhile, relative to a cat comment on my blog, I think you will enjoy this:
    Moscow Cat Theater
    3-min documentary… fun … cats can be trained, apparently just not by us!!!
    http://www.snagfilms.com/films/title/moscow_cat_theater/

    Hugs!

  5. I’m with Ryan, how is it that I never knew you were running a dating site?

    This was great, one of your random moments of comic brillance. I have no idea who this character is and I was still able to laugh at this. I like that you didn’t make it so that only fans of the show could get it. Also those pictures are just perfect!

    Awesome job!

    • When I began the dating site there was a heavy stigma against people using dating sites, and I didn’t want my characters to feel any prejudice. But it’s 2011, and lots of people meet online – so I figured, fuck it!

      And I’m glad you enjoyed it – I knew you’d appreciate my random antics. By the way, a faster way to get to know this character without having to watch the first 40 episodes of Dragon Ball Z is to watch Dragonball Z Abridged – which is freakin hilarious.

      http://www.teamfourstar.com/page-episodes

      Scroll down to the bottom of the video viewer, and the first episode is there. I think you’ll enjoy it lol

  6. Yes, I absolutely love when you have conversations with you blog, they are so amazing. I can’t wait for more of these dating profiles…and how is it I have known you many years and had no idea you ran a dating website?

    Amazing post, I love it!!

  7. This is the funniest thing I’ve read on any blog in a very long time! This must be the surprise you were talking about on the Upcoming page! Great post!

    “But Cherlyn, how can you have been running this dating site longer than you’ve been alive, or longer than the internet has been around for that matter?”. Well, all I can say is: Shut up. Great stuff! I’m still smiling.

    • It actually wasn’t the surprise I was talking about (which I actually postponed because I feel it needs more work) – but I was very happy with this random idea I had! I’m glad you enjoyed this, I was worried people would think it was stupid lol. Ryan told me that it was really funny when I argued with my blog, so I thought I’d incorporate that more lol.

      Thanks again! 🙂

  8. Hehe, you’re so funny Cherlyn! This post shows how your creativity deserves more than award … Congratulations for the first class blogger! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

