Poetry Thursday #25

Good morning!  I’m trying to keep my mood up this morning, because last night I went to bed feeling not quite 100%, and today I’m feeling much as I did last night.  It’s one of those colds people seem to get when the weather changes.  Plus my parents work at schools, and you know, when kids all get back from their summer vacations they bring all these gross kid germs with them.  So, I blame my parents.  Oh well, they’ll be sick too so we can be miserable together I suppose.  This would’ve gone up earlier too, but I couldn’t get out of bed until around 10am this morning (normally I try to wake up around 8am).  Sorry about that though!  Anyways, I got two poems today, so I hope you enjoy them, and let me know what you think!

Creeper
I had forgotten all of you –
what you say, those things you do.
You say you’ve changed, what a lie,
you are still that gross, creepy guy.
Trying to come off as sincere
but what you want is so very clear.
I tell you no, but you never learn –
I tell you go, but you always return.
Get it through your tiny brain,
your cheesy act is all in vain.
I do not want you, go away –
I will never be your prey.

"Creep" by Jean Christian Gilbert aka VexingArt on deviantart.com

The Free Road
I walk down my path
(the only one I’ve made).
Ambling along at my own pace,
glad that I never stayed.

Choosing my direction,
whichever one I desire –
I go wherever I need,
through ice and through fire.

There are signs, pointing me
in directions far from my own.
Others have placed them there,
but I choose to walk alone.

I do not know where I’m going,
or where I am – for I cannot see;
but my footing never falters,
never changes – for I am free.

"Path" by miachan on deviantart.com

6 thoughts on “Poetry Thursday #25

  1. I’m feeling better, thank you! I think it has to do with the weather change; the past few days have been cold and kind of windy, but today has been really hot and humid. Damn Canadian weather lol.

    Lol Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed the poems.

    As for the ex – it’s a very long story. All I can say is: people lie, people pretend to be something they’re not, and this very creepy guy is definitely someone who does both of those things. Trust me, that poem doesn’t even explain how creepy he’s been lol Oh well.

    And Kwai Chang Caine! I love Kung Fu!! Haha I didn’t even think of that when I wrote the poem, but it totally fits!

    Have a great weekend as well! ❤

  2. Well it’s Friday and I missed your post yesterday. I’ve been a little busy. I hope by now you are feeling much better.

    Par for the course that I like both poems but I think I’ll mention it anyway! I liked both poems!

    It sounds to me that your ex is a little more than creepy but it makes me wonder what you saw in him in the first place.

    The second poem reminds me of two TV characters: Dr. David Banner on The Incredible Hulk and the wandering guy from Kung Fu that starred David Carradine (http://www.veoh.com/browse/videos/category/entertainment/watch/v18288862zjBKgtkE).

    I hope you have a great weekend. Love ya.

  3. I throughly enjoyed the first poem, the title was so simple but I was really taken by it (you know me and titles). It was a really nicely summed up poem that really removes the veil from people with double agendas. I always like your paring of poems, sometimes their mood is similar, and sometimes different. this week i found them both to have this powerful strenght to them, of realizing the toxic personality of someone and shutting them down, and the second of, like it states in the poem, of being free.

    • Wow – thanks Ryan! You really understood my mood when I wrote these (I guess we spend so much time together, I shouldn’t be surprised). I’m really glad you enjoyed them!

  4. Sorry to hear you feel sick …Get well soon! Sending you a cheerful smile 🙂 …Now about the poems …the first one …did you have a look inside my head secretly 🙂 ??? I won’t go into details but I like it …I like :
    “You say you’ve changed, what a lie,
    you are still that gross, creepy guy.”

    • Thanks! I’m sure it’s just a cold, so a bit of rest will help it I hope :). Lol that’s funny that we’re on the same wave length. I’m glad you enjoy it though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

