Poetry Thursday #7

Just one today – been trying to write since last night, but a migraine has invaded my head.  So not feeling to up to being creative just now.  I did write one poem though.  Next week I hope to be feeling more creative and to have more time to write. 

Migraine
Migraine, migraine, go away –
and don’t come back another day.
If you do I will cry –
I wish you would just say goodbye.
The pain makes my head spin –
so frustrated I could bash my head in;
you came without warning,
and last until next morning.
So fuck off migraine – I am tired –
leave now, you are undesired. 

"Migraine" by jesidangerously on deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

