30 Days of Blogging Honesty + 1 Dare – The Dare

All right, all right, I know – it’s way past the cut off for the dare.  Since I’m ending this extended month of honesty, I might as well be honest: I forgot to do a dare.  I had started writing a letter to my 16 year old self after I realized I forgot my dare, and ended up not liking it, and thought it was kind of too easy.  And then as the days went on, school started again, I really didn’t want to do a dare.  Whenever I played truth or dare with my friends back-in-the-day, I almost always picked truth because I really don’t like doing dares.  I don’t like feeling obligated to do something I normally would never do, and I don’t like being pressured into doing something like that.  So, yeah, I put it off because I don’t like dares, and it’s probably the one thing of this meme I didn’t want to do.

I ended up doing the category: Blushing.  The Dare entails: Spend an hour by yourself totally naked even if there are other people in the house but only if you won’t get caught. If you get interrupted you must start over and reset the clock to zero minutes.

I actually did this one twice, although technically the second time doesn’t count.  It was surprisingly easy – my parents don’t come bother me while I’m upstairs much, so I ended up just sitting in my room watching X-Files.  Pretty easy actually.  I got cold and put my jammies on though after about an hour and a half.

The second time doesn’t really count because I suppose technically I got “caught”.  I say technically because my interpretation of the dare was to be alone and naked.  Well, lets just say I spent amount of time naked with my boyfriend.  Good times, good times.

I hope everyone enjoyed the 30 Days,  I know near the end it was hard for all of us to visit eachother’s blogs.  But this year was a great turn out and it was really great getting to know everyone!

10 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty + 1 Dare – The Dare

  1. ‘Daily Deal Designer for Word – Press reveals up
    the everyday deal area to almost anyone with a computer,’ says Tyler
    Horne, CFO of HC Talking to Team, the proprietor of Spotlight – Your.
    In this article, I am going to help you with downloading themes for
    your Dotclear blog.

  2. Hey there Cherlyn. You are absolutely right. This year was hard and although I was grateful for all the participants and my wrist issues, I found it tedious. I guess that is the challenge though.

    I am thrilled that you did this challenge. I wish the whole world was nude! I’m glad you found it easy to do and that you were not interrupted. You even extended it by a half hour. I think Nenskei did too. You are all finished and we have another successful endeavor under our belts! Thanks for all you did to help me and to make this 30 DBH a success! You are an invaluable treasure in so many ways.

    • I did my dare at night so it was easier to just chill out and be left alone for a while.

      Thanks for creating the 30 DBH – and thank you, as are you my friend!

Leave a Reply

