30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 30

“One question or subject matter if I were asked here on 30 Days of Blogging Honesty I know I would refuse to answer or definitely lie about is…”

I wouldn’t say “lie” per se, but rather just avoid the subject or not answer the question – and those topics would be:

  • Explicit details regarding my sexual life – it’s no one’s business.
  • Real details about whether or not I’ve done anything illegal.  Not say I have or haven’t, just that my blog is public and I don’t want to say anything that could possibly incriminate me for a future job.
  • Talk freely about close friends and family while giving away large details of their personal lives.  I’ve mentioned a few names here or there, but I’m not going to go on about where a friend lives or anything.  Just not safe.
  •  I would tone down my religious, political and other touchy subject points of view.  I’ve in the past made a few rants about politics, but I won’t anymore.  I hate reading it when someone starts getting all pushy with their opposing sides of view, and I won’t do that to anyone else.  Even if I think you’re a stupid moron for what you believe in, there’s no point in me saying that – this isn’t what my blog is about.

I think that’s it, just really big stuff.  I guess I am a pretty honest person, but I think there are some things about me that should not be shared on this website.

Wow, 30 days have passed, and I can’t believe I actually stuck with it.  I have been very bad about going around and commenting, but I still intend to go to every participant’s blog and catch-up.  It’s still fun to hear everyone’s answer, and I’ve gotten to know quite a few lovely people in the process.

Thank you for all those that participated, and I look forward to seeing the rest of everyone’s answers as well as their dares!

“Speak” by StevenChunky on deviantart.com

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

12 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 30

  1. Very practical, those are really good points. I especially liked this one:
    ” I would tone down my religious, political and other touchy subject points of view. I’ve in the past made a few rants about politics, but I won’t anymore. I hate reading it when someone starts getting all pushy with their opposing sides of view, and I won’t do that to anyone else. Even if I think you’re a stupid moron for what you believe in, there’s no point in me saying that – this isn’t what my blog is about.”

    While I would actually want to read your points of view, I hate how some people argue- how only their view is right and how they try to change your opinion or slam you for it. I know people who argue like that and I don’t agree. They should respect others :/ But I see where you’re coming from, I came to the same conclusion myself for a lot of opinions. I’d just rather not mention it anymore.

    • I just find it’s probably easier for me to filter myself on my blog, especially while I use my real name and am trying to find a job lol. I have ranty posts, or ones that are really personal but also opinionated – and I have people who come to my blog and have left nasty comments on those posts. So lately I’ve just tried to step away being too open with certain subjects.

  2. With politics…I think I’m opposed to people writing political articles meant to persuade, because they totally skew info, don’t present the other side, and generally suck. With me, if I’m talking politics on my blog, I’m just ranting about it, not pressing one side or another. Just saying what I think, and I think that’s okay. I agree with you on the other points though – pretty basic things to avoid talking about on public blogs!

  3. All are very good points to keep silent about. I think I would have much the same list even though I may have worded my answer differently. My personal or family and friends personal information would never be shared. Looking forward to your dare.

Leave a Reply

