30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 29

“My television is showing the same show on every channel.  I really don’t mind watching ___________ (from the 1960′s) and I really loves this show because…”

Note: I realize it’s Thursday, but I only had two posts left so I figured I may as well just finish up the 30 Days so I’m not so behind!

Some people out there may not know this, but I actually really enjoy older television shows.  They’re so much better than some older movies (sorry but some older movies are just too campy for my liking – not all…just the ones my parents watch I guess).  But I love the older television shows, I used to watch them a lot when we had a different cable package.

It’s hard to pick one show I wouldn’t mind watching to be honest.  My first thought was the original Batman show – you know, the one with Adam West.  That show is awesome, it’s so silly and hilarious, and I honestly used to watch reruns of it on Space channel with my brother every day one summer when I was younger.  Another obvious choice would be the original Star Trek show, I’ve seen quite a few of the episodes, but not all of them like my TNG.  I’d definitely give it a watch now, so I don’t see why I wouldn’t mind watching it if nothing else was on TV.  And my last top pick would be the Carol Burnett Show.  I love this show, and I wish the reruns were on tv again, because I can’t even describe how much I love this show.  Carol Burnett is one of my most favourite female comedians and this show is just absolutely hilarious.

Some other choices I’d have to pick though would be:

  • Bewitched
  • I Dream of Jeannie
  • The Beverly Hillbillies (I already watch reruns of it now)
  • Get Smart
  • Hogan’s Heroes
  • The Fugitive
  • Maverick (my parents recently showed me the tv show, and I love it!)
  • Outer Limits
  • The Twilight Zone
  •  The Addams Family (although, it’s not a long show like some of the others, so I may get bored of it quickly)
  • The Bugs Bunny Show (yay for real cartoon violence without the damn censorship it gets now)
  • The Flintstones
  • The Jetsons

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

12 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 29

  1. I used to love watching Nik at Nite because it had all the old shows, like Mr. Ed and Leave it to Beaver. The other day my son said he watched Friends, and I had a quizzical look on my face. He said it’s the “Nik at Nite” show… WHAT? Am I that old that my teenage years are now on Nik at Nite?????

  2. Old cartoons were great back then! I don’t remember a lot of them but I heard the superhero ones were great. I even remember an old episode of Superman that had an amazing plot..

    • Yeah those cartoons were pretty awesome, I’ve seen alot of the Superman ones. I liked that one better than the Spiderman one that was out around the same time, just a better made show!

    • Really? Well I guess he’s not for everyone – I have the nostalgia aspect of it, my dad and I used to watch them allll the time, so it’s kind of a fond memory. But I can see why he’d be unlikable, he’s kind of a jerk lol

  3. Carol Burnett is a great choice. I can’t explain it but I watch the informercial every time I come across it. The show was great but the way Conway would go out of his way sometimes to make Korman laugh was hysterical. This is a great great show! I don’t remember this particular scene but I watched it and the ending was unexpected! You have good taste!

Leave a Reply

