30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 25

“My biggest pet peeve that has nothing to do with blogging, being online, computers, or anything else related to the Internet is…”

Honestly this post can go on for a while, I have quite a few.  It’s hard to narrow down what my “biggest” pet peeve is, but I’ll at least share my bigger ones with you guys.

My first one is people being inconsiderate on the bus.  I take public transit all the time, so it’s something I see a lot.  When I say being inconsiderate, there’s a big lump of things that go under that.  The first being is when people sit on the aisle seat and put a bag next to the window seat.  This doesn’t always bother me, but when the bus starts to get busy, and these people don’t allow for another person to sit down, it really gets under my skin.  I understand that sitting next to strangers can be a bother for people, but it’s really rude when people are standing on the bus and you are being a selfish jerk and won’t let someone sit down.  Another thing that bothers me is when someone sits at the courtesy seating up front and don’t move when either an elderly person, a mother with a carriage or a handicapped person come on the bus.  I mean, how oblivious do you have to be to realize these people need that space more than you?  Another thing that bothers me is when people leave their trash on the bus, pick up your damn garbage.

Actually, that goes for everything – if you’re out in public and you’re eating something or create a bit of garbage, pick it up.  Do you go to someone’s house and leave it a mess?  If so, you’re a pig – but I’m sure no one who comes here does that.  It just bothers me when I see like 16-year-old girls and boys and they’re eating at the mall, and they leave the table a disaster.  If I did that when I was 16 and my parents saw me, I’d get a slap upside the head for being a disgusting, inconsiderate, dick.  It’s not just teens I see doing it, but lots of people.  I mean, how lazy do you have to be to not walk two feet and throw out your coffee cup in the trash or to clear your tray at the mall?

My last one is people being on their phones all the time.  I’m not talking about people who are alone on their phone, but rather when you’re out with a group of people and someone won’t keep their hands away from their phone.  It doesn’t bother me if someone responds to a text or something, but more when someone’s playing a game while we have a conversation, or are constantly responding to text while trying to have a conversation.  This doesn’t really happen much with me, thankfully, cause my friends are awesome – but sometimes it happens at school.  And even with people I really know well, it doesn’t always bother me either, I guess it all depends on the person and the situation.  I guess it just bothers me more when people don’t read social cues to know when it’s appropriate to play on their phone and when not to.  Like I said, I see this more at school, like people playing on their phone in class or while we’re trying to do group work.  And I’m a culprit too – I’m trying to get out of my phone habits!

Yeah, I have a lot more pet peeves, but those are probably my biggest ones.

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

8 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 25

  1. The phone thing is very true. I always leave my phone on silent and completely ignore it when I’m with other people, but most people I know don’t do that. It doesn’t bother me to too much when they answer a call or text while I’m talking to them, but it does get a little awkward..

    As for the bus, I have to agree about people taking the aisle seat. I usually try to avoid asking people if I can sit at the window seat, so it’s a little annoying. I’d rather stand then do that! But if it’s getting full, they could really just move into the window seat and make room for others!

    • I think the bus one irritates me much more than the phone one -mostly because I play with my phone a fair bit too so it’d be hypocritical if I were to get bent out of shape over it. The bus one is just people being inconsiderate at its worst.

  2. Good one CC, Do you know Brad & I once watched a nieghbour stop his car coming up our street to leave him Tims cup in the middle of the road then drive on down to his house . It was very late at night and he thought no one seen him Im sure .
    I was so angry went back and pick up the cup and thru it on his front lawn !

  3. oh, I’ll join you with the bus dislikes. Besides old people looking at you, you sometimes get the odd person who does not regard personal hygene like a must-do. Lifting the armpit is a killer, especially on a hot day.
    And then you have the garlic eating, onion chomping, decaying teeth people who breathe on you.
    And of course the old people who enjoy a free ride with the bus at 6-7 in the morning when everybody is going to work and then at 3-5 in the afternoon, when everybody is coming from work. You shall never find an empty seat.
    This is why I LOVE my car!

Leave a Reply

