30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 24

“Given the choice between having to live the rest of my life without my voice, or living the rest of my life without the ability to hear, I would choose…”

Having read a few answers already, I have to say both options provide pros and cons.  Not an easy choice!

However, I’d have to pick having to live the rest of my life without my voice.  I’m someone who gets my foot in my mouth a lot, so I think that would benefit me greatly.  Also, I really don’t think I could go the rest of my life not being able to watch my favourite movies or shows, listening to Josh Groban when I have a bath, hearing my boyfriend say “I love you”, or being able to hear my friends.  I mean, I’d still be able to communicate with people – I’d still have a blog, and I’ve always loved white boards, so I could make use of those.

If I couldn’t hear anything around me, I probably would feel really lonely.  Even if I couldn’t tell someone how I’m feeling verbally, at least I could still listen and hear how they’re feeling.  Sometimes I need to learn to shut up, so having no voice would probably make me more attune to the people around me.

"Biography of my silence v.3" by Diana Gandila aka mybittersweetness on deviantart.com

 The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

8 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 24

  1. Why did I picture you with your foot in your mouth? You do have a way with words but I agreed with you. As you know I want to keep my hearing if given the awful task of choosing.

Leave a Reply

