30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 21

“The person or persons that do not read my blog but I wish he/she/they would be…”

There are a lot of people in my life that don’t read my blog.  That may bother some people but it never really bothered me.  My best friend Ryan reads it when he can, and a few of my other friends stop by from time to time, but that’s about it.  My parents don’t read it, most of my family doesn’t read it.  It’s kind of nice though, knowing that this is just for me, that I’m not having to filter myself for a friend or a family member.

But the one person I wish would read my blog, even just once, would be my boyfriend.

He’s an interesting guy, he doesn’t always do things that are typical, which is probably why I like him so much.  Him and I really believe in privacy and having time for ourselves – I know I’d get annoyed if someone was always clinging to me 24/7, and he feels the same.  So whenever I ask him why he doesn’t read my blog he always tells me that its personal stuff.

I guess in some ways it makes sense why he doesn’t read my blog, he gives me space to do my own thing without having to filter for him.  However, this blog isn’t set on private, I enjoy hearing other people’s opinions, and he’s very important to me and I’d like to know what he thinks of my blog.  In all honesty, I think he doesn’t read it because it would be too much reading, and if it’s not school related or business related, I’m sure he’s absolutely not interested.  Or maybe it’s the “tl;dr” mentality (too long; didn’t read).

Oh well, maybe one day he’ll stop by and surprise me.  Until then, I guess it’s just you and me interwebs.

The most up to date list available of participants: Nicole, Last Civilized Woman, Bannatreasures, Sajeev, Happyhippierose, Aurathena, Melanie, Marliz3e, TheFerkel, Prysmatique, AnonymousBurn, Caroline, Koi, Sylvia Garza, Mariana, Nenskei, MyNakedBokkie, Bluefiadiarries, VeehCirra, Princesa Musang, DLonelyStar, LJ, Terriblethinker, Sleep and Salami, Primadonna Zel, and Tom Baker. NSFW Sites: Everything Love & Lust, TemptingSweets99, Sofia.

11 thoughts on “30 Days of Blogging Honesty (+1 Dare) – Day 21

  1. That’s a huge thing that he lets you have something for yourself, were I in your shoes, I’d respect it a lot. Not many people give such freedom and being a huge freedom lover 10 points for you boyfriend!
    When it comes to me, I wish some of my friends read my blog, I do support them in their hobbies, and sometimes I feel that I don’t receive the same back, but there is nothing I want to do about it … Reading someone’s blog it shouldn’t be an obligation, but a pleasure!

  2. hmm… i know my man reads my blog a lot but he does not tell me a lot about it. sometimes he’d mention it in passing but that is it. maybe he does read yours too silently?

  3. Great answer Cherlyn. I do hope he drops in just for a little stay. I think if he just read on of your poems he would want to read more. I never saw the tl;dr spelled out like this but I can understand how that keeps people away. Supposedly a post should be no more that 350 words. Go figure!

    • Sometimes you gotta go over 350 though, not sure where you got that number from, but I think whoever said that was pulling stuff out of their butt lol.

      I dunno if he’ll ever drop by lol. He rarely makes the effort to see me in person anymore, so I doubt he’ll make the effort to read my blog without me having to badger him (which I’m not going to do).

Leave a Reply

