Poetry Thursday #49

Another Thursday of poetry, huzzah!  I’m not sure about anyone else this week, but I have been wanting Friday to come fast this week, and it hasn’t, and I have been very annoyed.  It’s hard enough with a weird work schedule (I’ve been getting a few less shifts these past few weeks, meh, it happens), but when I really, really, really, want something to happen because I am so excited for it, time decides to slooooooowwww dowwwwwn and be a jerk.  So yeah, whoopty-do, it’s Thursday.  Stupid Thursday, not being Friday.  *Shakes fist at Thursday*.

Why do I want it to be Friday?  Because Scream 4 comes out Friday that’s why!  Yes, I realize it’s a stupid slasher flick, but I enjoy the series, and am super excited to go see it.  So yeah, here’s hoping that today goes by really, really fast (at least faster than the last few days have gone by). 

I only have one poem to share this week.  I found a few I had written but I wasn’t happy with them, they still need work.  Mostly I just need to make them…what’s that word…oh yeah: good.  But I have one I’d like to share this week, so that’s a plus I suppose.  I hope you enjoy, don’t be afraid to leave a comment and lemme know what you think!

Oh on a side-note, I updated the Coming Soon page for laughs.  Well not really for laugh, there’s nothing funny about it, but I think you catch my drift.  I hope you do, I know I didn’t.

I hope everyone has a great day today!  (Note: If you are reading this from the future – I hope you’re having a good day whenever you are reading this as well…oh and can I borrow your time-travelling device?  I want it to be tomorrow.  What?  What’s this whole ‘patience being a virtue’ thing?  Pfftt, screw that.  I’ll find a way to travel to tomorrow, even if it takes me all day!  Huzzah!)

Something to Nothing
Can they hear my pleas through the crowded din?
They push passed as though they cannot hear.
Shouts become whispers, lost within.
Am I gone? – It is not clear.
Where has my solace been?
Doubts ring in my ears,
lost with my sins -
I’m not here.
Begin:
fear.

"You are NOTHING" by Omar Abu Omar aka Omardxb on deviantart.com

6 thoughts on “Poetry Thursday #49

  1. It’s nice to see another post from you Cherlyn. Friday is almost here, hang in there :) I hope there will be review of the movie after you see it? The poem has interesting structure, I like it very much. And you’re not gone, don’t let those fears to get to you!

    • Yay it’s Friday! I just need to work now (booourns). I may do a review, I guess I’ll see how I feel afterwards :).

      I’m glad you enjoyed the poem, and thanks for stopping by!

  2. Oks so to start with I too can’t wait to see scream 4. I hope it’s as epic as it is in my head!Unfortunatly it will be at least a few weeks before we get the movie in my little town:(

    I really like the poem this week, the ending was really interesting. Like ryan said the layout is good and helps with the feeling of the poem. The photo is perfect as always, again the feeling is really there!

    • Aww sucks you have to wait to see Scream 4!! I hope it’s not too long.

      I’m glad you liked the poem, I had fun trying to figure out how to lay it out.

  3. I loved how this poem was sturctured. I don’t know what is is but I am really noticing how the poems are layed out. I think i saw this last week too, haha. I think my repeat button is stuck.

    The poem created this intense mood, very brooding. I really respond to things that are somewhat dark. I love that poetry Thursdays are back!!

    and I too cannot wait till tomorrow…ahhhhhhh I am so excited.

    • Haha my whole life is the repeat button stuck.

      I’m glad you enjoyed the poem :) I’m also glad you used the word brooding – such a great word!

      Ahhhh it’s almost tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

